Beach at La Puye

Plages


Même si le gîte est au cœur de la campagne, il y a plusieurs plages à proximité. La plage du lac à La Puye est à 10 minutes en voiture de la gîte et dispose d'un restaurant et un sentier autour le lac, ainsi qu'un toboggan pour les enfants.


Aussi à 10 minutes du gîte, sur les bords de la Gartempe, on se trouve l'espace de loisirs à La Bussière. Plus petite que la plage de La Puye, La Bussière dispose d'un sack-bar, des tables de ping-pong, volley-ball, Canoës et la baignade surveillée en juillet et en août.


Plage à Saint-Cyr



Pour une plus grande plage, il y a le lac de Saint-Cyr, près de Poitiers. Saint-Cyr possède un café / restaurant et une aire de jeux pour enfants, ainsi que des pédalos, kayaks et Canoës à louer. Il y a aussi une réserve naturelle, un club de voile et un club de golf. (En été, il faut payer pour l'entrée à Saint-Cyr.)

Beach at La Puye

Beaches


Although in the middle of rural France, there are a number of lake and river beaches nearby. The lake beach at La Puye is 10 minutes drive from the gîte and has a restaurant and walk around the edge of the lake, as well as a waterslide for the children to enjoy.


Also 10 minutes from the gîte is the riverside beach at La Bussière. Although smaller than the beach at La Puye, La Bussière has a children's play area, table tennis, a snack bar, volleyball net and some short walks.


Beach at Saint Cyr



For a larger beach, there is Saint Cyr Lake, near to Poitiers. Saint Cyr has a café/restaurant and children's play area, as well as pedalos, kayaks and canoes for hire. There is also a nature reserve, sailing club and golf club on the same site. (In summer there is a charge for entry to St Cyr.)